advanced search

List Stories

Newest Stories
Highest Rated
Most Voted
The Longest
Recent Pop
Overall Pop
List by Title
List by Author

More ...

The Last Night Author: H. Dean
(Added on Dec 19, 2005) (This month 4629 readers) (Total 20943 readers)
The rememberances of a passionate love affair through the eyes of a loving husband.

Ratings and Reviews:
Number of Ratings: 10
8 Votes
8 Votes
8 Votes
8 Votes
8 Votes
8 Votes
8 Votes
8 Votes
2 Votes 8 Votes
2 Votes 8 Votes
2 Votes 8 Votes
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 20% 80%
Weighed Average (?): (9.5/10)
Average Rating: (10/10)
Highest Rating: (10/10)
Lowest Rating: (9/10)

Review this story: Rate It! and add review for this story
Only user can review stories


Seems you are not login.
Go to the forums to login!

then refresh/reload this page

Want to register? It's free!
Forgotten your password?


Reviewer: limecoconut123 (Edit) Rating: Nov 21, 2007
Very well written, sexy and emotional. This is one of the best sex stories I've read. It should be published. I do agree with a previous reviewer, however, that I wish she had been tied up somewhere all along instead of dead... But the dark tone was perfect foreshadowing for the ending you chose. Congratulations. (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Nov 23, 2007)
Thank you very much for the kind review of this story. I confess that this is my personal favorite of all those tales I have managed to write, so a review such as this is considerably pleasing. Had there been another way to end this tale I would have found it. As is often the case, however, I was helpless in the writing - the story wrote itself and the ending was told before the beginning. I wanted this to be a story of perfect and wonderful love, not typical in a place such as the BDSM Library, and not a simple sex story. I thought I had accomplished that when I wrote it. The continuing positive feedback I have received has pleasantly informed me that I managed, for once, to execute exactly what I intended. Again, thank you very much for the review and lofty score.
*I hope you enjoy my other tales as you have this one. Be warned, since my earliest days as a writer, I have improved dramatically. Thus, my earliest writings are not up to par with this tale and my latest writings would tend to fall under the erotic horror genre.
Dean

Reviewer: tessa (Edit) Rating: Jan 31, 2007
Ahhh, Mr. Dean, you got me with this one. Weaving the reader into the depths of the sorrow is a kindness to your readers, as it makes the end almost welcome. And those flashes of memory...erotica at its finest. It is no wonder that you are so proud of this one. An outstanding gem of a tale. (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Jan 31, 2007)
Tessa, I am glad you made it around to this story. It has received little attention, being cut from a tamer cloth than most of what is housed at the Library. Still, it is my best piece - at least I believe it to be.
Thank you for visiting this story. Thank you, as well, for offering further confirmation of this story's quality.

Reviewer: cala (Edit) Rating: Nov 18, 2006
An excellently written first person narrative. It is stripped down and stark, handling the narrators' state of mind with great delicacy as he 'pinballs' through memories triggered by the day's events. From the first paragraph, the reader is aware of the darkness in this story. An absorbing read. (9/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Nov 21, 2006)
Thank you very kindly, Cala. This is the story I was most proud of, having detoured from more standard pornography/BDSM writing in this tale. I hope you see your way to enjoying some of my other stories, as well.

Reviewer: StillBehindBlueEyes (Edit) Rating: Jun 26, 2006
Very well written, had me hoping she was just tied up somewhere till the last moment. Very Romantic, got me very hot. (9/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Jun 26, 2006)
Thanks for the review and the kind rating. As for the tied up part - well, sorry to disappoint.

Reviewer: Trues_Doll (Edit) Rating: May 19, 2006
This is the 3rd story of yours i have read today, and by far my favorite. You brought a tear to my eye with this one. i could sit here and repeat what others have said and it would be true to my opinions as well, but i won’t all i will say is that this story as well as your talent has me in awe. A truly well written masterpiece! ~ann~ (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (May 19, 2006)
A masterpiece? As if my ego needed any more inflating. Thank you again for taking the time to review another of my stories. Especially this tale - it was, what I considered, my most ambitious piece. It's so nice to be rewarded with such pleasant reviews.

Reviewer: Stephaney (Edit) Rating: Mar 16, 2006
I find this story to be very moving. I enjoy the way the story builds up a sense of wonder and longing to know what has become of their relationship. The by-play between current events and reflections on the past is a perfect way to blend the relationship into the story. Well done. (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Mar 16, 2006)
I appreciate another kind review and I am most gratified that my humble story managed to strike the notes I was hoping it would. I hope you enjoy my next tale - it saw birth last night.

Reviewer: J's blu (Edit) Rating: Jan 23, 2006
well, Sir, You have done it again. written as a Man, spare, few words to describe deep feelings. but appealing to the romantic, showing those feelings in all their depth. *sighs longingly* aaaahhhhh to find such a love, one lives in hope.
respectfully Yours, J's blu (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Jan 23, 2006)
I was wondering if you would ever turn up to let me know what you think. As always, I am most appreciative of your comments.

Reviewer: kittedeAR (Edit) Rating: Jan 21, 2006
A beautifully touching portrayal. This story shows the depth and purity of Oour Lifestyle when two people find their true soulmates. (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Jan 21, 2006)
Thank you very kindly for the the review and rating for my story. It is quite encouraging to get such positive feedback on a story I was completely uncertain of being able to pull off.

Reviewer: Emt (Edit) Rating: Jan 16, 2006
Very well written. I enjoyed this story because it showed the romantic and loving sides of the relationship as well as the erotic. (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Jan 17, 2006)
Thank you for the kind review. I am glad to know the the tale worked on the romantic sides as well as the erotic.

Reviewer: ella (Edit) Rating: Jan 6, 2006
Definitely this was one of the best stories I have written here recently. Well written, maybe not very detailed, but this deliberate withholding of information and detailes only added to its value and beauty. And mystery of course - for now I will be forever wondering what happened to these lovers at the end. Beautiful story. (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Jan 6, 2006)
I wish to thank you for the kind review and the high mark you gave this story. Also, I want to thank you for taking the time to review it. I was wondering if the story would translate well to my readers. Your comments regarding my detailing of this afair were quite on with my intentions. You will not have to wonder, however, what happens to these lovers. Part 3 (the final chapter)is an edit away from being posted. Stay tuned and thanks again for the kind review.

BDSM for All
Free sex stories

(This Month)

Sickest Sites...
RPP Stories...
The Writings of Levi...
Free Sex Stories Pos...
Free Strapon Movies...
Forced Info...
Bad Secretary...
BDSM Cafe...
House of Secret Stor...
Stray Thoughts Produ...

Bondage List
Catholic Guilt