advanced search

List Stories

Newest Stories
Highest Rated
Most Voted
The Longest
Recent Pop
Overall Pop
List by Title
List by Author

More ...

The Object of His Affection Author: H. Dean
(Added on Mar 2, 2006) (This month 20474 readers) (Total 116701 readers)
For many years, James had thought of Debbie as the near perfect woman. After making her his own he leads her down the path to becoming his perfect love toy. Unfortunately, he discovers that even perfection has its flaws.

Ratings and Reviews:
Number of Ratings: 18
9 Votes
9 Votes
9 Votes
7 Votes 9 Votes
7 Votes 9 Votes
7 Votes 9 Votes
7 Votes 9 Votes
7 Votes 9 Votes
2 Votes 7 Votes 9 Votes
2 Votes 7 Votes 9 Votes
2 Votes 7 Votes 9 Votes
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 11% 39% 50%
Weighed Average (?): (9.5/10)
Average Rating: (9.5/10)
Highest Rating: (10/10)
Lowest Rating: (8/10)

Review this story: Rate It! and add review for this story
Only user can review stories


Seems you are not login.
Go to the forums to login!

then refresh/reload this page

Want to register? It's free!
Forgotten your password?


Reviewer: Night Writer (Edit) Rating: Jul 29, 2007
After finding The Dinner Party, going back to discover the origins of the O'Connell Chronicles was a delight. Almost. As I read this from beginning to end, it was a bit unnerving to juggle some guilt with what some might label misogyny, and my own reveling as a tormentor. For me, that hook made this one memorable. Technically, I think this one gets better with each chapter - the epilogue is perfect. Thanks for this original, somewhat disturbing, but highly satisfying read. It's a keeper. (9/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Jul 29, 2007)
Thank you very much for the review and generous rating. My hope, as I wrote this tale, was to create a major conflict within the reader. To know that I was successful is quite rewarding. Your comment on the epilogue, I will have you know, is particualrly satisfying. I worked long and hard to create the right epilogue - it was the most difficult part of the story to write.
Thanks again for taking the time to offer a review.

Reviewer: mkemse (Edit) Rating: Feb 5, 2007
was a good read would have been much better as an NC theme but that is just my preception
Had to change the review (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Mar 4, 2006)
As always, I appreciate you taking the time to review my stories. Stick around for this one. It won't all be fun and games. There are about 10 parts to this little tale and it won't all be so nice and frilly as this first part.

Reviewer: tessa (Edit) Rating: Jan 29, 2007
This story caught my attention because of the subject matter. As a submissive, I relish in the idea of being the "perfect doll", but nowhere in my limited ideas did the concept go to this point. My thanks to you for opening a door to deeper depravity. I especially enjoyed the torment Debbie went through in each new phase of her development into, and the struggle to accept, becoming exactly what James wanted. In turn, I also greatly enjoyed James' obvious delight in her distress...the humiliation factor (yum!). James is written with all the Dom'ly characteristics I most appreciate. The only thing I can say in the way of "I wish..." is that at the end, when Debbie had regrets over her irrevocable transformation, James would have known about her distress and tortured her poor soul just a bit here and there (just my personal sadistic warp at play). Overall, a lovely mindfuck of a read. (9/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Jan 29, 2007)
Tessa, thanks for the review and the high marks. I do appreciate the comments, well thought out and detailed as they were. It is always nice to find out why your tale is enjoyed - or even hated.
As for the ending, it was not part of James' personality to wish her misery. Had he known of her unhappiness he would have surely changed her back. Such was his love for the girl. But you probably knew that, you sadistic wench!

Reviewer: cala (Edit) Rating: Dec 6, 2006
A marvellously readable story with the high standard of writing expected of this author. (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Dec 6, 2006)
Both your words and review score are greatly appreciated. I hope you enjoy my next story as much as you seem to have enjoyed this tale, so far.

Reviewer: dennisthmn (Edit) Rating: Nov 6, 2006
its every mans dream to creat a perfic female your story nearl does it. is there more to come? (9/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Nov 6, 2006)
Thanks for the high marks on the story. The answer is that there is a chapter or two more.

Reviewer: Benfan (Edit) Rating: Oct 4, 2006
Nice start H! It sounds like you have a good grasp of these characters and this could turn into an excellent tale. I'm looking forward to more chapters, and given my tastes hope it turns toward the nc and mods. (And thanks for the plug, too)
edit: Raising my rating to 10 now that this is apparently done. Really excellent. I love the mental manipulation and quasi-consensual theme. Bravo! (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Mar 4, 2006)
Well, it won't exactly go to NC but the mods come. Mostly at the end, after she gives in to herself. As for the plug, I have been working on this story, trying to make it plausible for sometime. I was re-insired to finish it thanks to your story. So the thanks are all from me to you.
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Oct 31, 2006)
I appreciate the improved rating for this story. I have a couple more chapters that are awaiting an edit and should be up soon. In fact, the next part was submitted last night. I do hope it is up to snuff, but I am sure you will let me know.

Reviewer: Aussiegirl1 (Edit) Rating: Jun 25, 2006
A great addition to a great story. As always, your wonderful imagination makes for interesting reading.
Well done mate.
(10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Jun 26, 2006)
Thank you very kindly. I am in the midst of several more chapters...this tale gets longer with each edit. It seems that I continue to find ways to make this story longer and more detailed. Hopefully, these changes won't cause the remainder to suffer. And, of course, as you are, in my eyes, one of the better authors here, it is especially gratifying to receive a 10 rating for this piece of work.
Replied by: Aussiegirl1 (Edit) (Jul 1, 2006)
Well, I look forward to reading more,as always. Thank you for the kind words.

Reviewer: badsubbiegirl (Edit) Rating: Jun 9, 2006
thank you. (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Jun 10, 2006)
THanks again, for another high rating. I hope you enjoy the ensuing chapters as much.

Reviewer: Trues_Doll (Edit) Rating: May 19, 2006
The dialogue you have in this tale is just fantastic! VERY well written and holds my attention, for which i think my Master would probably thank you for! Great story, i look forward to more! ~ann~ (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (May 19, 2006)
Thank you most kindly. It was really my first experiment with a lot of dialog. I hope you enjoy the rest of the tale.

Reviewer: crimsonkiss69 (Edit) Rating: May 15, 2006
mmm Excellent Ok everytime i read a chapter my comp chair gets wetter and wetter and leaves me pouting amd wanting More Please More...i cannot wait for the next chapter (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (May 15, 2006)
Thank you for your comment. The story will continue on for a few more chapters; the next one to be posted as soon as I proof it a last time. Hopefully, it will continue to "dampen" your..er...spirit.

Reviewer: Rabbit1 (Edit) Rating: Apr 27, 2006
This story keeps getting better and better.
My hat is off to you, please keep the story going
(10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Apr 27, 2006)
Thank you most kindly for the review, Rabbit. Good to know I'm not digging a hole to put myself into.

Reviewer: Stephaney (Edit) Rating: Mar 14, 2006
Let me be the first to issue a 10. I am very pleased to see the amount of dialog you have added. I love the relationship between these two characters. Your command of the dominant role is superb and always well enjoyed. Your (lead character's) unapologetic sadistic tendencies add such a flavor and I look forward to reading more. Now I am certain you are in my head. You write to my desires quite nicely and always keep me wanting more. (10/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Mar 14, 2006)
Stephaney, I quite appreciate your review and the high marks. I am glad that you are enjoying this story - especially the diologue. I rarely use much in my stories so it is quite an experiment for me. I hope future installments do not disappoint and continue to keep you wanting more.

Reviewer: nikita (Edit) Rating: Mar 9, 2006
Another well written tale with more installments to look forward to.
I've enjoyed your stories. You are a creative writer that offers insights to his well fleshed out characters. My bonnet is off to you. (9/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Mar 9, 2006)
Now that I have you out of your bonnet, what else can I manage? I do appreciate your kind words, Nikita. This is my first story with a lot of dialogue and I am glad to see that it's working. Finally, I do appreciate you taking the time to leave a comment. Thanks to you and everyone else who took the time to do so.

Reviewer: teamster (Edit) Rating: Mar 9, 2006
so far so good... its nice that youre trying to give your characters some interior life. (8/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Mar 9, 2006)
Thank you for the review. It's nice to get positive commentary from someone who tells a story as well as you manage to do. Rest assured, these characters get a bit more fleshing. I just hope that the evolution of them proves to be believable. I do hope you will stay with the story and let me know.

Reviewer: J's blu (Edit) Rating: Mar 9, 2006
*clapping hands with great glee!!* MR Dean SIr! you got it started again!! woohoo!! another story for me to look for and get wet about. Your characters always get to me. i find myself leaning in to the screen to read, i dont know what i think is going to happen! anyway, THANK YOU for writing again.
blu (9/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Mar 9, 2006)
Ah, Blu, I knew you would turn up sooner or later. You will be pleased to know that this story is fairly lengthy and should give you plenty of enjoyment. I will admit to this being an experiment for me. I usually don't do much in the way of dialogue and this story is rife with it. Anyhow, I do thank you for stopping by and letting me know what you think.
Replied by: J's blu (Edit) (Nov 5, 2006)
You have returned to them. i am glad Your life is making room for them, and cant wait to see what devious things You have in mind for the poor girl next.
regards blu
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Nov 6, 2006)
Well, I still had a bit more to tell about the lovely and, might I say perfect, Debbie. I am glad you are sticking with this tale. And, why would you refer to her as the "poor girl"? She was rather happy, last I recall.
Replied by: J's blu (Edit) (Dec 6, 2006)
AH HA! now she is not happy, now she is not anything! poor girl! EVIl evil Jerry, and dumb wots is name, James!! and wot next?
:)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Dec 6, 2006)
So, let me get this right...you like when women are miserable in my stories and then hate the men who make them that way. This is why men will never understand women.
Replied by: J's blu (Edit) (Dec 21, 2006)
i do NOT like when girls are miserable!! You like when girls are miserable, in fact it seems to me, that You are enraptured when girls are miserable!!! poor debbie.
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Dec 21, 2006)
SO, are you saying you would prefer stories that do not include the abuse I put upon the women in my stories?
Replied by: J's blu (Edit) (Jan 9, 2007)
*sits here looking at Him with mouth agape!!*
that's it????? You are truly evil!!
and i DO NOT like it when poor girls get no more say in things. but i am forever fascinated to see where Your stories go, lol.
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Jan 18, 2007)
What do you mean "that's it?" Wasn't that enough? What do you want; more suffering? You say I am evil but you are the one wanting more, knowing how my stories tend to go. You are one worrisome girl!

Reviewer: slutsteph (Edit) Rating: Mar 6, 2006
What will happen next? girl can hardly wait. Delicious! (9/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Mar 6, 2006)
Hopefully, the next installement will be up soon. Thanks for the positive rating, Steph.

Reviewer: chopdoc (Edit) Rating: Mar 5, 2006
I enjoyed the story and characters. Story line fell into my own desires very nicely. (9/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Mar 5, 2006)
Thanks for the review. I hope you enjoy the remaining several chapters as they come.

Reviewer: bracemaiden (Edit) Rating: Mar 4, 2006
I liked the tease, and the usage! I want to hear more. (8/10)
Replied by: H Dean (Edit) (Mar 4, 2006)
Don't you worry, Bracemaiden. You will hear much more. About ten chapters worth - or something like that. Part two is already submitted and you can be assured the remainder will soon make its way to your monitor.

BDSM for All
Free sex stories

(This Month)

Sickest Sites...
RPP Stories...
The Writings of Levi...
Free Sex Stories Pos...
Free Strapon Movies...
Forced Info...
Bad Secretary...
BDSM Cafe...
House of Secret Stor...
Stray Thoughts Produ...

Bondage List
Catholic Guilt