advanced search

List Stories

Newest Stories
Highest Rated
Most Voted
The Longest
Recent Pop
Overall Pop
List by Title
List by Author

More ...

The Order of New America Author: Elago
(Added on Nov 15, 2014) (This month 82205 readers) (Total 82205 readers)
Years after the Great Silence, a nuclear apocalypse that has destroyed civilization as we know, the small community of Rashbelt leads a harsh life under the leadership of Stan Carson. When his father dies, a letter from a mysterious Father John invites him to visit the community of New America and "learn about their ways".

Ratings and Reviews:
Number of Ratings: 6
4 Votes
4 Votes
4 Votes
4 Votes
4 Votes
4 Votes
4 Votes
4 Votes
1 Vote 1 Vote 4 Votes
1 Vote 1 Vote 4 Votes
1 Vote 1 Vote 4 Votes
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 0% 17% 17% 67% 0%
Weighed Average (?): (8/10)
Average Rating: (8.5/10)
Highest Rating: (9/10)
Lowest Rating: (7/10)

Review this story: Rate It! and add review for this story
Only user can review stories


Seems you are not login.
Go to the forums to login!

then refresh/reload this page

Want to register? It's free!
Forgotten your password?


Reviewer: Michelle Byssom (Edit) Rating: Jan 24, 2015
<br /><b>Warning</b>: Function eregi_replace() is deprecated in <b>/home/bdsmlibr/public_html/stories/review_add.php</b> on line <b>40</b><br />Lovely unfolding explanation of an erotic system of governance. I think Stan should keep his opinions more to himself :) and do try to reduce all the 'background' non-erotic stuff... I know it's difficult, but focus on the essentials. Beautiful description of the pony girls' situation. Really top marks for that! (7/10)

Reviewer: efrelgt (Edit) Rating: Jan 2, 2015
Can't wait to read the rest of the story! (9/10)

Reviewer: sven_b2 (Edit) Rating: Dec 25, 2014
Great story. Well written and interesting concept. (9/10)

Reviewer: SubbieSlut (Edit) Rating: Dec 16, 2014
Waiting on the next installment! (9/10)

Reviewer: graziadoon (Edit) Rating: Dec 1, 2014
I really enjoyed your story - it had just the right combination of narrative and erotic. I hope to see more! (9/10)

Reviewer: JimmyJump (Edit) Rating: Nov 21, 2014
Fairly well-written post-apocalypse story which has akins to "Mad Max", "The Book Of Eli" and PC-game "FallOut 3".
One thing that bugs me is the fact Elago chose to write the story from the first-person perspective. It limits the view on society, as we only see and hear things through the eyes and mind of one person.
Furthermore, it also limits Elago since he/she's stuck with this main character until the end.
Dialogues are nicely done, which is a relief.
Overall, a good start with a lot of promise.
JJ (8/10)
Replied by: elago (Edit) (Dec 1, 2014)
Thank you for your review, you touched a theme that I considered deeply during the writing (and still considering it as i'm working on the second part). The first person was a difficult choice I made on purpose. I wanted to explore the theme of discovery: how fascination and moral rejection interact in a human being that is not - as most bdsm narrative takes for granted - at ease with the concept of domination. I hope this will be an interesting point of view.
Replied by: JimmyJump (Edit) (Dec 5, 2014)
It *is* an interesting point of view, but only when well-written.
The exploration here needs to be dual; first off the world as it is seen/experienced by your main character, secondly an inner exploration of that same character...
Judging by how you started, I think you'll manage ;)
JJ

BDSM for All
Free sex stories

(This Month)